Back to home page
Photo courtesy of Austin Hill
09/08/14 - 2014-15 Roster Announced After Tryouts
By the Staff
Tryouts have been completed and the roster has been released for the 2014-2015 San Jose State Spartans. Coach Phil Hazelwood and the staff have announced the following 17-player roster:

Spencer Archer
Keanu Deguchi
Jacob Hickey
Schuyler Krawczuk
Rohit Krishnan
Nicholas Matejovsky
Luke Schneider
Ian Seidl
Sam Shayesteh

Brant Haddon
William Hoffmann
Cody Murphy
Christian Rendino
Michael Stivers

Eddie Berlin
Nikhil Bhat
Mario Retana

Out of the 17 players on the roster, 10 return from last year's team that finished 11th in the nation. Five rookies will suit up in blue and gold for the first time. Two players - Cody Murphy and Jacob Hickey - return for a second stint with the team. Murphy last played for San Jose State in 2012, registering 14 points in 15 games. Hickey put up 19 points in 26 games for the 2009-2010 Spartans.

More familiar names are expected to be added for the roster for the second semester squad as well.

Your first chance to see the new Spartans will come on Friday, September 26th versus UC-Berkeley.
Back to home page